Back to top

Mpumalanga DA Leaders Jane Sithole, Bosman Grobler re-elected unopposed

The Mpumalanga’s Democratic Alliance (DA) leader, Jane Sithole and provincial chairperson, Bosman Grobler have been re-elected unopposed.

The Democratic Alliance (DA) in Mpumalanga concluded its first ever Virtual Political Congress on Saturday.

Trudie Grovè-Morgan was also elected unopposed to the position of Provincial Deputy Leader.

Annerie Weber and Palesa Mobango were also elected unopposed respectively to the following positions: DA Women’s Network (DAWN) Provincial Chairperson and Democratic Alliance Youth (DAY) Provincial Chairperson.

The highly contested positions were that of Deputy Provincial Chairperson and Provincial Finance Chairperson. Delegates voted to elect Councillor Ciska Jordaan to be Deputy Chairperson while Farhat Essack was re-elected Provincial Finance Chairperson.

Delegates have also voted to elect the following people to the following positions:

– Provincial DAWN Deputy Chairperson: Sesana Susan Mathebula

– Provincial Disciplinary Chairperson: Tersia Marshal

– Non-public Representatives to Federal Council: James Masango and Darryl Claassen

– Deputy Provincial DAY Chairperson – Administration – Xolani Clement Nyalunga

– Deputy Provincial DAY Chairperson – Recruitment and Campaigns – Nhlonipho Dlamini

– Deputy Provincial DAY Chairperson – Media and Publicity – Skhumbuso Emmanuel Letlape

– Deputy Provincial DAY Chairperson – Training and Recruitment – Marcus Mdau

– Provincial DAWN Additional Members – Sibongile Mathebula, Thelma Amod, Daizy Makobolo

The DA would like to congratulate the incoming leadership and all the newly elected individuals. We wish them all the best and we will offer our best support to all of them as they serve the party for the next three years.